Our Equality, Diversity and Inclusion activities are coordinated by the Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Committee.

The committee includes academic and administrative staff, post-doctoral research associates, undergraduate and postgraduate students, and professionals from Human Resources.

We look at many aspects of the School as a place to study and work and, using a range of data and feedback from students and staff, identify areas for improvement.

How to get involved

To join our committee, please email the Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Director, Dr Richard Purvis.

If you have an interest in our inclusivity ideas, we would also love to hear from you. Your ideas could help to make a difference. Email us at: sci.equality@uea.ac.uk

school of maths and engineering equality diversity and inclusion champions


Committee Members

Dr Richard Purvis (Senior Lecturer & Director of Equality, Diversity and Inclusion)
Dr Helen Crowley (Lecturer in Mathematics)
Professor Mirna Džamonja (Professor of Mathematics)
Dr Dianzi Liu (Lecturer in Engineering)
Prof Shaun Stevens (Professor of Mathematics & Head of School)
Dr Johannes Siemons (Reader in Mathematics)
Mr Matthew Gooch (UEA Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Project Officer)
Siobhan Dorai-Raj (SCI Faculty Athena Swan Co-ordinator)
Mrs Nadia Mobbs (School Manager)
Student representative positions vacant


More on Equality, Diversity and Inclusion