Related Links

Nature: Scientific Reports publication

Dizziness Trial on ClinicalTrials.gov

Healthy Volunteer Trial on ClinicalTrials.gov

The CAVA Team

    Mr John Phillips

    Principal Investigator

Email: j.phillips@uea.ac.uk

Tel: +44 (0)1603 593054

Location:BIO 2.17
 

   Professor Stephen Cox

   Co Investigator

Email: sjc@uea.ac.uk

Tel: +44 (0)1603 593054

Location: BIO 2.17

Dr Gregory Howard

   Clinical Trials Manager

Email: gregory.Howard@uea.ac.uk

Tel: +44 (0) 07709249306

Location: MED 2.17

   Juliet High

   Research Lead (NCTU)

Email j.high@uea.ac.uk

Tel: +44 (0)1603 59 1708

Location: Norwich Clinical Trials Unit

Emmanuel Jammeh Dr Emmanuel Jammeh

   Research Fellow

Email: e.jammeh@uea.ac.uk

Tel: +44 (0)1603 593054

Location: BIO 2.17

 

 Caitlin Pearce

 Clinical Trial Assistant

Location: Norwich Clinical Trials Unit

Email: C.Pearce@uea.ac.uk

   Dr Jacob Newman

      Senior Research Associate

Email: jacob.newman@uea.ac.uk

Tel: +44 (0)1603 593054

Location: BIO 2.17

   Olayemi Oyeleke

        Research Associate

Email: o.oyeleke@uea.ac.uk

Tel: +44 (0)1603 593054

Location: BIO 2.17

Contact Us

E: e.jammeh@uea.ac.uk

T: 01603 593054

CAVA Office (BIO 2.17)

School of Computing Sciences

University of East Anglia

Norwich Research Park

Norwich

NR4 7TJ

‚Äč

This project is funded by the Medical Research Council

CAVA is a UK Government funded project to develop a device for monitoring dizziness.
 

The project has been funded since November 1st 2017. Initial funding was from the Medical Research Council (MRC) and CAVA is currently funded by the National Institute for Health Research (NIHR) until June 2025.

The core CAVA team is based at the University of East Anglia (UEA), and comprises Principal Investigator Mr John Phillips, Co Investigator Professor Stephen Cox, and Research Associate Dr Emmanuel Jammeh. From September 2022, CAVA will be trialled at ten hospital centres around the UK.

The CAVA device was developed in conjunction with a design agency (Wright Design Limited), with supporting computer algorithms being developed by the team at UEA and especially Dr Jacob Newman of UEA.