About About

Graduate School Prize Winners 2017

The award of the prizes was held on Friday 19 May 2017, and the certificates were presented by Dr John Turnpenny (Associate Dean for Postgraduate Research).

The Graduate Teacher Prize was awarded to: Jaimie Johansson (LDC) 
The Student Article Prize was awarded to: Olena Palko (HIS)
The PGR Community Prize was awarded to: The HUM Graduate School Student Forum (GSSF)


About the Graduate School Prizes

The Faculty of Arts and Humanities Graduate School offers annual prizes to recognise outstanding postgraduate students. The prizes celebrate the best graduate teachers, student article, public engagement and outreach work, as well as work for the postgraduate research community. Nominations can be made by all students and academic staff in the Faculty of Arts and Humanities.

The selection team includes the Associate Dean of the Graduate School, another Associate Dean of the Faculty and representatives of the Graduate School. The selectors reserve the right not to award prizes and to share prizes between students at their discretion. The decision of the selection team is final.