Our team of higher education advisers and outreach officers are on hand for students, parents, carers, teachers and advisers.

Unsure where to start? Email us on schools@uea.ac.uk or call +44(0)1603 591957 and we'll point you in the right direction.

Higher education advisers

Our higher education advisers offer a range of support and guidance to schools across the UK and EU. 

Megan Broughton

England: Essex, Northamptonshire, Suffolk
Rest of EU: Estonia, Germany, Lithuania, Latvia, Netherlands
M.Broughton@uea.ac.uk 

 

 

Lauren McWilliams

England: Dorset, East Sussex, Hampshire, Kent, Surrey, West Sussex
Rest of EU: Ireland, Northern Ireland
Lauren.Mcwilliams@uea.ac.uk

 

 

Lydia Newton

England: Berkshire, Greater London
Rest of EU: Belgium, France
L.Newton@uea.ac.uk

 

 

Lucy Nottingham

England: Buckinghamshire, Hertfordshire, Norfolk, Oxfordshire
Rest of EU: Bulgaria, Romania
L.Nottingham@uea.ac.uk

 

 

Jess Smith

England: Cheshire, Cumbria, Derby, Durham, East Yorkshire, Greater Manchester, Lancashire, Merseyside, North Yorkshire, Northumberland, South Yorkshire, Tyne and Wear, West Yorkshire
Rest of EU: Portugal, Spain, Switzerland
Jessica.A.Smith@uea.ac.uk 

 

Beth Sturgeon

England: Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire, Lincolnshire
Rest of EU: Cyprus, Greece
B.Sturgeon@uea.ac.uk

 

 

Hannah Wake

England: Birmingham, Gloucestershire, Herefordshire, Leicestershire, Nottinghamshire, Rutland, Shropshire, Somerset, Staffordshire, Warwickshire, Wiltshire, Worcestershire
Rest of EU: Italy
H.Wake@uea.ac.uk

 

Outreach officers

Our Outreach and Widening Participation team work with targeted local schools to help give young minds from the most under-represented backgrounds the opportunity to shine. If you have a general question about our outreach work, you can email us at schoolsoutreach@uea.ac.uk or call +44 (0)1603 591521.

Liz Ferguson

Norwich City College, Paston Sixth Form College
E.Ferguson@uea.ac.uk

 

 

Becky Foster

College of West Anglia, Dereham Sixth Form College, East Coast College, East Norfolk Sixth Form, Easton and Otley College, West Suffolk College
Rebecca.Foster@uea.ac.uk 

 

 

Scott Knight

University Technical College Norfolk
Scott.Knight@uea.ac.uk

 

 

Darren McMorran

Ormiston Victory Academy
D.Mcmorran@uea.ac.uk

 

 

 

Laura Bell

Hellesdon High School, Thetford Academy
Laura.Bell@uea.ac.uk 

 

 

 

Heather Monsey

Attleborough Academy, City of Norwich School, Downham Market Academy, Fakenham Academy, Jane Austen College Sixth Form, King Ed VII, Lowestoft Sixth Form College, Mildenhall College, Sir Issac Newton Sixth Form, Sir John Leman Sixth Form, Springwood Sixth Form, Sprowston Sixth Form, The Nicholas Hammond Academy
Heather.Monsey@uea.ac.uk

 

Gemma Standen

Gemma is our Widening Participation Officer for mature students, working with College of West Anglia, City College Norwich, East Coast College and community groups. Her work includes talking to those looking to return to learning, supporting applications to university, and being on hand for students once they arrive at UEA.
G.Standen@uea.ac.uk