Science Faculty Office Science Faculty Office

The Faculty of Science comprises six Schools of study located in contiguous space with truly excellent research facilities supported by significant University and external investment. Our location on the Norwich Research Park provides opportunities for collaboration with investment in buildings, facilities and people as well as access to shared research infrastructure.

Faculty Office

Title Staff member
Executive Dean of Faculty Professor Philip Gilmartin
PA to the Executive Dean Paula Joannou
Senior Faculty Manager Laura McGonagle
Faculty Manager Sarah Lucas
Finance Office Manager Paedar Langan
Administrator Associate Deans Emma Smith
Administrator Associate Deans Elaine Dawson

The Executive Dean is supported within the Faculty by Associate Deans who lead in themed areas as follows:

Associate Deans

Area of responsibility Staff member
Admissions, Recruitment and Marketing Dr Stephen Laycock
Learning and Teaching QualityDr Dr Ben Milner
Post Graduate Research Programmes Professor Alastair Grant
Research Professor Matt Gage
Enterprise Professor Matt Hutchings
Employability Dr Stephen Dorling