Key Staff Contacts and Offices Key Staff Contacts and Offices

The Faculty of Science comprises six Schools of study. Our location on the Norwich Research Park provides opportunities for collaboration with investment in buildings, facilities and people as well as access to shared research facilities.

The Office of the Pro-Vice-Chancellor for Science and International

Title Name Email Phone
Pro-Vice Chancellor for Science and International Professor Philip Gilmartin 01603 593026
PA to the Pro-Vice Chancellor Joy Taylor Joy.C.Taylor@uea.ac.uk 01603 593026
Senior Faculty Manager Laura McGonagle l.mcgonagle@uea.ac.uk 01603 593296
Faculty Manager Sarah Lucas sarah.lucas@uea.ac.uk 01603 592571
Faculty Finance Manager Peadar Langan p.langan@uea.ac.uk 01603 592088
Athena SWANN Project Co-ordinator

Katie Large/

Siobhan Dorai-Raj

katie.large@uea.ac.uk  /

s.dorai-raj@uea.ac.uk

01603 591823
Administrator to Associate Deans Katharine Bird sci.adsupport@uea.ac.uk 01603 591068
Administrator to Associate Deans Elaine Dawson sci.adsupport@uea.ac.uk 01603 592131

 

The Pro-Vice Chancellor is supported by an Executive Team 

This includes Associate Deans who lead in themed areas as follows:

Associate Deans
Admissions Dr Stephen Laycock
Learning and Teaching Professor David Stevens
Post Graduate Research Professor Alastair Grant
Innovation Professor Matt Hutchings
Research Professor Ian Renfrew
Employability Dr Richard Bowater

 

The Heads of School are also members of Science Executive Team

Heads of School
Biological Sciences Prof Tamas Dalmay
Chemistry & Pharmacy Prof Mark Searcey
Computing Sciences Prof Gerard Parr
Engineering Prof Lawrence Coates
Environmental Sciences Prof Kevin Hiscock
Mathematics Prof Shaun Stevens
Natural Sciences Tharin Blumenschein

 

The Office of the Science Faculty Finance Team

Located at Centrum Building, Norwich Research Park. 

If you would like to visit, please contact in advance.

Title Name Email Phone
Finance Office Supervisor William Stebbing w.stebbing@uea.ac.uk 01603 592704
Senior Administrative Assistant - Studentships Clare Collison c.collison@uea.ac.uk 01603 591664
Senior Administrative Assistant - ABW, Internships and Suspense Accounts Polly Slowiok p.slowiok@uea.ac.uk 01603 591266
Administrative Assistant Hilary Hopley h.hopley@uea.ac.uk 01603 591017
Administrative Assistant William Delf w.delf@uea.ac.uk 01603 592780
Administrative Assistant Helen Woods helen.woods@uea.ac.uk 01603 591016
Clerical Assistant Julia Crook julia.crook@uea.ac.uk 01603 591704