Members of the RME group Members of the RME group

Irene Biza is Lecturer in Mathematics Education.

Tel: +44 (0)1603 59 1741 
i.biza@uea.ac.uk

 

 

 

Anne Cockburn is Emeritus Professor in Early Years' Education.

Tel: +44 (0)1603 59 2859

A.Cockburn@uea.ac.uk

 

 

 

Eleanor Cockerton is Lecturer on the Primary PGCE course with a subject responsibility for Mathematics and History.

Tel: +44 (0)1603 59 1440

E.Cockerton@uea.ac.uk

 

 

Paola Iannone is Senior Lecturer in Mathematics Education at Loughborough University and Associate Academic at UEA.

P.Iannone@lboro.ac.uk

 

 

 

Gareth Joel teaches at Norwich School and is Associate Academic at UEA.

gjoel@norwich-school.org.uk

 

 

 

 

Manjinder Jagdev is Lecturer in Education for Secondary Mathematics.

Tel: +44 (0) 1603 59 3677

M.Jagdev@uea.ac.uk

 

 

 

Ioannis KanellosIoannis Kanellos is School Advisor for Secondary Mathematics in Greece, Doctoral Graduate and Associate Academic at UEA.

atkaskan@otenet.gr

 

 

Elizabeth Lake is Senior Teaching Fellow in Mathematics Education at UCL/IOE, Doctoral Graduate and Associate Academic at UEA.

e.lake@ioe.ac.uk

 

 

 

Ralph Manning is Associate Academic specialising in Primary Mathematics.

r.manning@uea.ac.uk

 

 

 

Elena Nardi is Professor in Mathematics Education.

Tel: +44 (0)1603 59 2631

E.Nardi@uea.ac.uk

 

 

Tim Rowland is Emeritus Reader in Mathematics Education at University of Cambridge and Honorary Professor in Mathematics Education at UEA.

Tel: +44 (0)1603 59 2859 
tr202@cam.ac.uk 

 

Martin Smith is Lecturer in Primary Education specialising in Primary Mathematics.

Tel: +44 (0) 1603 59 2117

martin.d.smith@uea.ac.uk
 

 

 

Current doctoral students

Eleanor Cockerton, Ethan Drury, Helen Gourlay, Lina Kayali, Fred Odindo, Aderemi Oladapo, Angeliki Stylianidou, Athina Thoma

Visiting scholars and doctoral students

Alejandro S. González-Martín (regular visitor, Université de Montréal, Canada)

Lulu Healy (regular visitor, King's College, United Kingdom)

Lyndon Martin (regular visitor, York University, Canada)

Olov Viirman (regular visitor, University of Gävle, Sweden)

Theodossios Zachariades (annually since 2002-3, Erasmus Teaching Staff Mobility programme, University of Athens, Greece)

Bruna Moustapha-Corrêa (2017-18, Universidade Federal do Estado do Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

Abraham De La Fuente (2015-16, Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona, Spain)

Carl Winsløw (2013-14, Københavns Universitet, Denmark)

Ghislaine Gueudet (2013-14, Université Rennes 1, France)

Yifan Wu (2013-14, Jiangsu Food Science College, China)

Marzita Puteh (2012-13, Sultan Idris Education University, Malaysia)

Dave Kamin (2012-13, University of Massachusetts – Dartmouth, USA)

Sarah Dufour (2011-12, Université du Québec à Montréal, Canada)

Blanca Souto-Rubio (2010-11, Universidad Complutense de Madrid. Spain)