ClimateUEA brings together a diverse range of research centres and groups across the university:


Climatic Research Unit (CRU)

Pioneers of climate change research, the CRU was created in 1972 to improve scientific understanding of the climate system and its interactions with society.

This leading centre at UEA is renowned across the world for monitoring, understanding and predicting our changing climate. Through developing a widely-used global temperature record, researchers at CRU demonstrated that humans have changed our climate on a global scale.


CRU Unit

Visit the Climatic
Research Unit website




UEA Schools:

ClimateUEA brings together academics from 18 schools across UEA:

Norwich Business School

School of Art, Media and American Studies

School of Biological Sciences

School of Chemistry

School of Economics

School of Education and Lifelong Learning

School of Engineering

School of Environmental Sciences

School of Health Sciences

School of International Development

School of Language, Drama and Creative Writing

School of Law

School of Mathematics

School of Medicine

School of Physics

School of Politics, Philosophy and Language and Communication studies

School of Psychology