Innovation and Impact Awards

The annual UEA Innovation and Impact Awards celebrate the remarkable research and entrepreneurial spirit of UEA staff, students and graduates, as well as the important collaborative work with our valued partners beyond the University. The Awards recognise and reward projects which are changing lives, helping shape our understanding of the world, and addressing local and global challenges.

Enter the Awards

The Innovation and Impact Awards 2023 are now open for entries and nominations. UEA staff, students and recent graduates are eligible to enter the Awards themselves, or to nominate a colleague for their work.

If you are a current UEA staff member or student, you can find more information and download the entry/nomination form.

If you are a recent graduate, please email for details. Entries close at midday on Wednesday 25 January 2023.

Finalists for the 2023 Awards will be announced after judging has taken place in March 2023. Winners will be announced at the Awards ceremony on Thursday 25 May 2023 and information about how you can watch the ceremony livestream will be available nearer the time.

Find out more about the 2022 winners and check out the brochure and YouTube playlist for more information about the ceremony and all the finalists.

Follow the Awards on Twitter for updates about winners, finalists and future events.




Innovation Fellows

UEA is full of talented and driven innovators leading the way in their field. Our Innovation Fellowships recognise those who have a truly outstanding track record of achievement and entrepreneurship, with the award of a bursary allowing them to further their work. 

Our current Innovation Fellows provide informal inspiration and guidance to those along various stages of their own entrepreneurial journey, exemplifying our commitment to impact locally, nationally and internationally across different sectors.