The University of East Anglia is governed by Council and Senate. It is lead by the University Executive Team, chaired by the Vice-Chancellor.

Each Academic disciplines is organised into four faculties, each of which is divided into a number of schools. Each Faculty is led by a Pro-Vice-Chancellor who also sits on the University Executive Board.

The University’s Professional Services work in partnership with academics to support the academic mission of the University. Professional Services are led by the Chief Operating Officer and Chief Resource Officer.