We are pleased to announce the second edition of the University of East Anglia School of Economics, Time Series Workshop. This workshop is going to cover recent theoretical and empirical developments in time series econometrics.

Time Series Workshop 2024

The second edition of the University of East Anglia School of Economics Time Series Workshop will take place on 22-23 May 2024. The workshop is going to take place in person.

We are pleased to have the following speakers confirmed for our first workshop:

  • Marek Jarocinski (European Central Bank)
  • Dimitris Korobilis (University of Glasgow)

For paper submissions, please send a full paper to eco.timeseries@uea.ac.uk no later than Friday 15 March 2024. Notification of acceptance can be expected by Monday 1 April 2024.

The School of Economics is also going to fund a Best Paper Award of £200 for excellent work by a junior researcher (defined as having obtained their PhD within the last 6 years).

The workshop will be held in person at University of East Anglia School of Economics, University of East Anglia, Norwich Research Park, Norwich, Norfolk, NR4 7TJ, UK. The workshop is open to both presenters and external participants. Both presenters and non-presenters will be asked to register by Monday 15 April 2024 paying a registration fee of £60. Registration will be live via the UEA Store in April 2024. Travel and accommodation costs are not covered, and all participants are expected to attend the full workshop over the two days.

We hope to see you soon at University of East Anglia.

For more information, please contact eco.timeseries@uea.ac.uk.

Register here

Key Dates

•    Workshop: 22-23 May 2024
•    Submission Deadline: 15 March 2024
•    Notification of acceptance: 1 April 2024
•    Registration deadline date: 15 April 2024

The first edition of the University of East Anglia School of Economics Time Series Workshop was held in-person, on June 1 - 2 2023 at the University of East Anglia.

The workshop brought together academics and policy makers from a variety of European institutions such as the Freie University Berlin, University of Padova, University Tor Vergata (Rome) and King’s College, as well from the European Central Bank and the Bank of England. The event provided a forum to investigate the methodological research frontier of a number of time series methods with a focus on vector autoregressions. At the same time, policy issues such as the effects of monetary policy shocks or the time-varying nature of oil price shocks were discussed.

An award for the best presentation by a junior researcher was awarded to Alessio Volpicella (University of Surrey).

2023 Plenary Speakers:

  • Michele Lenza (European Central Bank)
  • Helmut Lütkepohl (Freie Universität Berlin, DIW Berlin)

2023 Speakers:

  • Veronica Gottardo (Catholic University of Milan)
  • Lorenzo Mori (University of Padova)
  • Michele Piffer (King’s College)
  • Marco Mazzali (University of Rome Tor Vergata)
  • Francesco Fusari (University of Surrey)
  • Alessio Volpicella (University of Surrey)
  • Robert Taylor (University of Essex)
  • Alba Patozi (University of Cambridge)
  • Simon Lloyd (Bank of England)
  • Karsten Reichold (TU Dortmund)
  • Deborah Gefang (University of Leicester)
  • Srečko Zimic (European Central Bank)
  • Program Committee: Martin Bruns, Mohamed Doukali, Gustavo Fruet-Dias, Fuyu Yang
  • Organiser: Martin Bruns