Secretary: Assistant Registrar (Lisa Williams), email 

Minutes: PA & Events Support (Natasha Lacey), email 



Ex officio            

Member of the UEA Professoriate (Chair) - The Vice-Chancellor (Professor David Maguire)

One Academic Representative from each of the four faculties nominated by the relevant   Faculty Executive, and who should not be the Dean

• HUM – Professor Barnie Choudhury (2024) 

• FMH – Professor Charles ffrench-Constant (2025) 

• SCI – Professor Grant Wheeler (2025)

• SSF – Professor Yann Le Beau (2025) 

Two members of nominated by the Senate from its own membership    

• Professor Olga Tregaskis (2025) 

• Professor Grant Wheeler (2025)

Up to two members co-opted by the Chair as required  

• Professor Zoe Butterfint (2025)

The Activities and Opportunities Officer of the Union of UEA Students – Aaron Campbell

The Director of Development and Campaigns – Mr David Ellis

Assistant Head of Alumni, Conferences and Events - Ms Maresa Padmore

Chief Resource Officer - Mr Ian Callaghan

Associate Director Content and Communications – Caroline Mayers

EDI Unit - Matt Gooch 

Taskforce for Tackling Racism - Carlene Cornish and Janice Ogonji 

Secretary: Assistant Registrar (Lisa Williams)

Minutes: PA & Events Support (Natasha Lacey)

(1) To make recommendations to the Senate concerning the establishment and grant of honorary degrees, the title of Professor Emeritus or other University distinctions

(2) To recommend to the Senate the appointment of a Public Orator.

(3) To recommend to the Senate arrangements for degree Congregations and the confirmation of degrees.