The Difference Undergraduate Scholarships The Difference Undergraduate Scholarships

The Difference Undergraduate Scholarships are awarded annually to enable undergraduate students to study at the University of East Anglia. They are supported by donations from our generous Alumni community.


  • Level: Undergraduate
  • School: Any
  • Fees: Home
  • Residency: United Kingdom
  • Household Income: Less than £30,000 p/a

What does it cover?

  • Value: £3000 annually
  • Duration of award: Three years
  • Tuition fees or maintenance: Either

How do I apply?

Applications are now closed for 2018 entry. Applicants to this scholarship will also be considered for the scholarships below:

The Paul Head Memorial Scholarship

The Roy Snelling Scholarship in the School of Computing Science

The Victor Thomas Penfold Scholarship

The Edward and Ivy Rose Hood Memorial Scholarship

The Maria Bourboulis Scholarship

The Alex and Anne Smith Scholarship

The Mills and Reeve Scholarship

The Marie Hamren-Larsson Scholarship

Terms and Conditions

Please read the Scholarship Acceptance Terms and Conditions before submitting your application. If you are offered the Scholarship, you must be prepared to accept these terms.


Please visit our FAQ webpage for further information.


Development Office, The Registry, UEA, Norwich Research Park, Norwich NR4 7TJ


Telephone: 01603 593930





View All Fees and Funding Information



UEA Bursary Information