Contact Us at the NBI Contact Us at the NBI

Chair of Graduate School Executive and NRP Doctoral Training Partnership Director

Name Email Telephone
Professor Dave Evans Dave.Evans@jic.ac.uk 01603 450442


Postgraduate Research Directors

Institute Name Email Telephone
Earlham Institute Dr Wilfried Haerty Wilfried.Haerty@earlham.ac.uk 01603 450974
John Innes Centre Dr Stephen Bornemann stephen.bornemann@jic.ac.uk 01603 450741
Quadram Institute Bioscience Dr Paul Kroon paul.kroon@quadram.ac.uk 01603 255236
The Sainsbury Laboratory Professor Sophien Kamoun sophien.kamoun@sainsbury-laboratory.ac.uk 01603 450410


Graduate School Office

The Graduate School Office (GSO) is responsible for supporting prospective and current research students based at the Norwich Bioscience Institutes (Earlham Institute, John Innes Centre, Quadram Institute Bioscience and The Sainsbury Laboratory). It also supports the Norwich Research Park Doctoral Training Partnership PhD programme.  The GSO is part of the University Postgraduate Research Service.

Earlham Institute, Room 105, Norwich Bioscience Institutes, Norwich Research Park, NR4 7UH

Enquiries: graduates.nrp@nbi.ac.uk | 01603 450769

Norwich Research Park Doctoral Training Partnership: biodtp@norwichresearchpark.ac.uk

Title Name Email Telephone
Graduate Studies Manager Dr Kate Conway kate.conway@nbi.ac.uk 01603 450772
PGR Coordinator Mark Meehan graduates.nrp@nbi.ac.uk 01603 450768
Doctoral Training Partnership Administrator Abi Appleby biodtp@norwichresearchpark.ac.uk 01603 450777
Professional Internships Coordinator Dr Sarah Eglington pips.internship@uea.ac.uk 01603 450774
Administrative Assistant Jane Allen graduates.nrp@nbi.ac.uk 01603 450646
Clerical Assistant Emily Rose graduates.nrp@nbi.ac.uk 01603 450769