UEA-SUSTech Joint Research: Environmental Sciences UEA-SUSTech Joint Research: Environmental Sciences

If you are considering applying to the UEA-SUSTech Split-Site PhD Programme, please contact a potential UEA supervisor to discuss your research project.

UEA Academic SUSTech Collaborator Potential Research Subjects
Dr Stephen Dorling
School of Environmental Sciences
S.Dorling@uea.ac.uk
Dr Sujong Jeong
School of Environmental Science and Engineering
sujong@sustc.edu.cn

Comprehensive assessment of energy gap related to climate change in Asia

Prof. Junguo Liu
School of Environmental Science and Engineering
liujg@sustc.edu.cn
Impacts of climate change on water resources and ecosystems in arid and semi-arid regions
Dr Yi He
School of Environmental Sciences
Yi.He@uea.ac.uk
Dr Yi Zheng
School of Environmental Science and Engineering
zhengy@sustc.edu.cn

Nexus of water-hydropower-environment and system in the source region of Southwest China

Prof. Kevin Hiscock
School of Environmental Sciences
k.hiscock@uea.ac.uk
Prof. Chunmiao Zheng
Prof. Xingxing Kuang
Prof. You-Kuan Zhang
School of Environmental Science and Engineering
zhengcm@sustc.edu.cn
kuangxx@sustc.edu.cn
zhangyk@sustc.edu.cn

Urban River Restoration

Trends of Groundwater Storage Change in China
Impact of climate change on runoff of large rivers on the Tibetan Plateau
Glacial hydrology under a changing climate
Towards Global Agricultural Sustainability: Testing Nutrient Reduction Strategies in China
Dr Nikolai Pedentchouk
School of Environmental Sciences
n.pedentchouk@uea.ac.uk
Dr Xinxin Li
Department of Ocean Science and Engineering
lixinxin@sustc.edu.cn
Climate change in Tibet based on lacustrine organic geochemical records
Sea ice dynamics in the Holocene using algal biomarkers
Dr Brian Reid
School of Environmental Sciences
B.Reid@uea.ac.uk
Dr Zuotai Zhang
School of Environmental Science and Engineering
zhangzt@sustc.edu.cn

Soil amelioration and heavy metal adsorptive performance of sewage sludge-derived biochar from different feedstocks and pyrolysis temperatures