UEA is a welcoming and supportive place to study and work for people of all nationalities. We are proud of our global outlook and our campus is a vibrant and diverse community. Visit our country-specific pages to find further information relevant to you and your country. 


Following the UK’s departure from the EU, the UK Government announced on 23 June 2020 that EU, other EEA and Swiss nationals will no longer be eligible for home fee status nor undergraduate, postgraduate and advanced learner financial support from Student Finance England for courses starting in academic year 2021/22. This change will also apply to funding for apprenticeships.

It will not affect students starting courses in academic year 2020/21, nor those EU, other EEA and Swiss nationals benefitting from Citizens’ Rights under the EU Withdrawal Agreement, EEA EFTA Separation Agreement or Swiss Citizens’ Rights Agreement respectively. It will also not apply to Irish nationals living in the UK or Ireland whose right to study and to access benefits and services will be preserved on a reciprocal basis for UK and Irish nationals under the Common Travel Area arrangement.

Students outside the above exceptions will be liable for international course fees. For full information or to check your fee status, please refer to our tuition fees and charges page.

The information on this page is correct as of: 17/09/2020