Academic Team Contacts Academic Team Contacts

 

Primary

 

Name

Role

Contact details

Eleanor Cockerton

 

Course Co-Director

Mathematics Tutor

Professional Development Tutor

EYFS Tutor

Room LSB 1.50

Tel: 01603 591440

Email: e.cockerton@uea.ac.uk 

Gillian Preece

 

Course Co-Director

Early years Foundation Stage Tutor

Music Tutor

Professional Development Tutor

Room LSB 1.56

Tel: 01603 592643

Email: gillian.preece@uea.ac.uk

Sarah Brownsword

 

English Tutor

Primary Languages Tutor

Professional Development Tutor

Room LSB 1.46

Tel: 01603 591007

Email: s.brownsword@uea.ac.uk

David Jones

 

Science Tutor

Physical Education Tutor

NQT/CPD Tutor

Professional Development Tutor

Room LSB 1.49

Tel: 01603 592860

Email: David.J.Jones@uea.ac.uk

Miriam Jones

 

Science Tutor

Professional Development Tutor

Professional Studies Co-Ordinator

School Direct Liaison

Room LSB 1.49

Tel: 01603 593154

Email: Miriam.Jones@uea.ac.uk

Deirdre Medler

 

Geography Tutor

Partnership Liaison Tutor

Professional Development Tutor

Room LSB 1.54

Tel: 01603 592319

Email: d.medler@uea.ac.uk

Eleanor Milligan

 

Early Years Foundation Stage Co-Ordinator and Tutor

Professional Development Tutor

Room LSB 1.05

Tel: 01603 592558

Email: e.milligan@uea.ac.uk

Michele Otway

 

English Tutor

Early Year Foundation Stage

Professional Development Tutor

Chair of Exam Board

Room LSB 1.08

Tel: 01603 592629

Email: m.otway@uea.ac.uk

Lisa Padilla

 

History Tutor

Computing Tutor

Professional Development Tutor

School Direct Liaison

Room LSB 1.12

Tel: 01603 593254

Email: l.padilla-johnson@uea.ac.uk

Corrine Riddell-Croft

 

Religious Education Tutor

Room LSB 1.17

Tel: TBA

Email: C.Riddell-Croft@uea.ac.uk

David Simington

Teresa Smith

 

Art and design Tutor

Design and technology Tutor

Professional development Tutor

Professional Studies Co-Ordinator

Room LSB 1.05

Tel: 01603 592374

Email:  d.simington@uea.ac.uk

Email: Teresa.Smith@uea.ac.uk

Martin Smith

 

Mathematics Tutor

Computing Tutor

Professional Development Tutor

Physical Education Tutor

Quality Assurance and Assessment Tutor

Room LSB 1.47

Tel: 01603 592117

Email: martin.d.smith@uea.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

Secondary

 

Name

Role

Contact details

Ms Caroline Still

Joint Course Director

Science

Room 1.15

Tel: 01603 592645

Email: c.still@uea.ac.uk

Dr Jan Watson

Joint Course Director

Professional Development

Room 1.57

Tel: 01604 592868

Email: jan.watson@uea.ac.uk

Ms Amanda Bell

Geography

Room 1.12

Tel: 01603 593152

Email: a.bell@uea.ac.uk

Dr Adam Cooke

Modern Languages

Room 1.10

Tel: 01603 597246

Email: adam.cooke@uea.ac.uk   

Ms Helen Gourlay

Science

Room 1.09

Tel: 01603 592614

Email: h.gourlay@uea.ac.uk

Professor Terry Haydn

History

Room 1.13

Tel: 01603 593150

Email: t.haydn@uea.ac.uk

Ms Manjinder Jagdev

Mathematics

Room 1.52

Tel: 01603 593677

Email: m.jagdev@uea.ac.uk

Dr Penny Lamb

Physical Education

Room 1.07

Tel: 01603 593151

Email: penny.lamb@uea.ac.uk

Dr John Gordon

English

Room 1.53

Tel: 01603 593921

Email: john.gordon@uea.ac.uk

 

 

 

Support Team Contacts Support Team Contacts

Name Role Email Contact Number
Professor Richard Andrews Head of School Richard.Andrews@uea.ac.uk 01603 592646
Claire Crosthwaite School Co-Ordinator (Wed-Fri) Edu.Hosoffice@uea.ac.uk 01603 592853 
Trudy Gust School Co-Ordinator (Mon-Wed) Edu.Hosoffice@uea.ac.uk 01603 592853
Jane English School Manager J.English@uea.ac.uk 01603 592622
Becky Fitt Learning and Teaching Manager ZICER Hub r.fitt@uea.ac.uk 01603 591157
Carole Bull Learning and Teaching Coordinator EDU PGT c.bull@uea.ac.uk 01603 593217
Richard Sapiano Team Leader EDU PGT pgce_pgt.hub@uea.ac.uk 01603 597557
Dan Gathergood Secondary PGCE(M) Administrative Assistant pgce_pgt.hub@uea.ac.uk 01603 593159
Erin Rawcliffe Primary PGCE(M) Administrative Assistant erin.rawcliffe@uea.ac.uk 01603 593691
Olivia Louks Team Leader Placements O.Louks@uea.ac.uk 01603 591481
Jeanette Griffith PGCE(M) Placements Administrative Assistant j.griffith@uea.ac.uk 01603 592087
Becky Wright PGCE(M) Placements Administrative Assistant sy.placements@uea.ac.uk 01603 592087
Sue Armes

PGCE(M) Admissions
Co-Ordinator

edu.pgce.admiss@uea.ac.uk

01603 592852

Ruth Phillips

Rachael Nuttall

PGCE(M) Admissions

edu.pgce.admiss@uea.ac.uk

01603 592855
Jackie Rockett Laboratory Technician j.rockett@uea.ac.uk 01603 593148