Faculty of Arts and Humanities - Staff Faculty of Arts and Humanities - Staff

Arts and Humanities Management

Role Name Email Phone Details

Pro-Vice-Chancellor

Professor Sarah Barrow

sarah.barrow@uea.ac.uk

01603

597755

PVC for the Faculty of Arts and Humanities

Senior Faculty Manager

John Tully

j.tully@uea.ac.uk

01603

597385

Strategic support to the PVC and Heads of Schools

Faculty Manager

Susan Amphlett

s.amphlett@uea.ac.uk

01603

593663

Strategic support to the PVC, Heads of Schools and Senior Faculty Manager and management of School Managers

Faculty Finance Manager

Chris Penn

c.penn@uea.ac.uk

01603

592684

Responsible for Faculty finance

PA to PVC and Senior Faculty Manager

Tracey Gaskin

t.gaskin@uea.ac.uk

01603

593027

PA and administrative support for PVC and Senior Faculty Manager

School Manager - AMA

Nick Garforth

nick.garforth@uea.ac.uk

01603

597592

Administrative advice and guidance to AMA Head of School and management of AMA local support staff 

Manager - IIH

 

Deborah Graver

deborah.graver@uea.ac.uk

01603 59xxxx

Administrative advice and guidance to IIH Head and management of IIH local support staff 

School Manager - HIS

Rachel Cole

rachel.cole@uea.ac.uk

01603 592284

Administrative advice and guidance to HIS Head of School and management of HIS local support staff 

School Manager - LDC

Linda Cosham

l.cosham@uea.ac.uk

01603 593564

Administrative advice and guidance to LDC Head of School and management of LDC local support staff 

School Manager - PPL

Jenny Wilkinson

jennifer.wilkinson@uea.ac.uk

01603 597778 

Administrative advice and guidance to PPL Head of School and management of PPL local support staff 


Arts and Humanities Finance Office

Role Name Email Phone Details

Faculty Finance Manager

Chris Penn

c.penn@uea.ac.uk

01603592684

Finance Manager

Finance Administrator

Lesley Snell

lesley.snell@uea.ac.uk

01603593163

Finance Office Supervisor

Administrative Assistant

 

Wendy Fox

 

Currently on secondment in EST

 

Day to day advice/ budget management for the Faculty

Senior Administrative Assistant

Nessie Welton

 

v.welton@uea.ac.uk

 

01603597597

Day to day advice/ budget management for MSC, DSC, BUR, SRU and CO

Senior Administrative Assistant

Jennifer Bettinson

j.bettinson@uea.ac.uk  

01603592724

Day to day advice/budget management for ARM

Administrative Assistants

Lesley Knightley

Susan Clarkson 

John Simpkin

l.knightley@uea.ac.uk

 

s.clarkson@uea.ac.uk

 

J.Simpkin@uea.ac.uk

01603593927

01603591728

01603592287

Processing of invoices, expenses etc

 

Arts and Humanities Events Team

Role Name Email Phone Details

Senior Administrator/Events Manager

Molly Taylor

m.taylor@uea.ac.uk

01603597582

Faculty Events Organiser

Senior Events Administrative Assistant

Karen O'Donoghue on mat leave

Jeffrey Smith

 

 

jeffrey.smith@uea.ac.uk

01603592286

Faculty Events

Events Administrative Assistant

Sophie Scott

sophie.d.scott@uea.ac.uk

01603 593412

Faculty Events

Music Centre Administrator

Alex Carlson

a.carlson@uea.ac.uk

01603593948

UEA Choir and Music Events

 

Arts and Humanities Associated Support Staff

Role Name Email Phone Details

Director of Outreach

Dr Kim Ridealgh

k.ridealgh@uea.ac.uk

01603592074

Outreach activities for HUM  

Postgraduate Education and Training

Dr Louise Atherton

 

Dr Matthew Sillence

L.Atherton@uea.ac.uk

 

m.sillence@uea.ac.uk

 

01603592545

 

01603591929

 

Director of Postgraduate Teaching and Programmes

Lecturer, postgraduate education and training

Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean for Research

Claire Grasby

c.grasby@uea.ac.uk

01603593563

Administrative support for Humanities Research

Project Officer

Amanda Harris

amanda.harris@uea.ac.uk

01603592450

Administrative support for Faculty projects

Media Suite Technologist

Sean Thompson

sean.thompson@uea.ac.uk

 

Day to day management of Media Suite

BACW Project Archivist

Justine Mann

justine.mann@uea.ac.uk

01603593483

Day to day management of the Archive

Digital Humanities Manager

Nadine Zubair

n.zubair@uea.ac.uk

01603592810

Support for Digital Humanities

Marketing and Recruitment Manager

James Smith

james.g.smith@uea.ac.uk

01603591688

Marketing and recruitment for Faculty