Technology Enhanced Learning Committee

Web Content Display



Committee Secretary: Mr Mark Bailey, telephone 01603 59(2191) / email 

Governance Office: Mrs Rebecca Phillips, telephone 01603 59(3203) / email



Academic Director of Learning and Teaching Enhancement (Chair) - Professor Kay Yeoman

Academic Director of Admissions - Mr Richard Harvey

Academic Director of Doctoral College - Professor Alastair Grant

Director of Student Services (or nominee) - Dr Jon Sharp 

Director of Admissions, Recruitment and Marketing (or nominee) - Mrs Angelina Bingley 

Director of Student and Academic Services (or nominee) - Mrs Caroline Sauverin (nominee) 

Director of ISD (or nominee) - Mr Mark Barry 

Library Director Head of Learning Technology - Ms Alicia Mcconnell 

Head of CSED (or nominee) - Florence Dujardin (nominee) 

1 representative of the Faculty PGR training co-coordinators - Dr Matthew Sillence 

2 representatives from each Faculty, one to be Associate Dean for Learning and Teaching and one a Teaching Director

HUM - Dr Francisco Costa / Dr Tom LIcence
SSF - Dr Neil Cooper / Dr Fabio Arico 
SCI - Professor David Stevens / Dr Mark Coleman
SSF - Dr Neil James / Dr Barbara Jennings 

Undergraduate Education Officer of the Union of UEA Students - Mr Callum Perry (2021) 

Postgraduate Education Officer of the Union of UEA Students - Ms Ayane Hida (2021)

Secretary: Mr Mark Bailey (Project Administrator) 

Terms of Reference


1)            To develop and keep under review the University strategy for on-line learning.

2)            To support the development of on-line module(s), course(s) an CPD course(s) and establish some firm objectives for the number of courses and MOOCs the University should be offering in 2020.

3)            To consider proposals for new credit bearing, non-credit bearing courses and modules and MOOCs and recommend and prioritise proposals that meet the University’s on-line strategy. 

4)            To review the University quality assurance process to ensure they are appropriate and relevant for on-line courses.

5)            To advise on priorities and develop policy and monitor practice for technology enhanced learning including:

a)            e-assessment

b)            online examinations

c)            the use of systems that support teaching, learning and induction, including Blackboard, eStream  and Turnitin

d)            reading lists and provision of digital resources including e-textbooks and policy on open educational resources

e)            lecture capture  - the recording of face to face teaching events

f)             Learner Analytics

6)            To provide regular reports to ISSC on priorities and policy development and act as the primary stakeholder forum for ISD Services that support Education and Engagement activities.

It is proposed that the new Technology Enhanced Learning Committee meets six times per year each meeting to take place at least 3 weeks before a meeting of LTC.

Meetings 2020/2021



2pm - Microsoft TEAMS

wednesday 11 NOVEMBER 2020

2pm - Microsoft TEAMS


2pm - Location TBC (Committee Room 2, The Council House / Virtual) 


2pm - Location TBC (Committee Room 2, The Council House / Virtual) 


2pm - Location TBC (Committee Room 2, The Council House / Virtual) 


2pm - Location TBC ( Committee Room 2, The Council House / Virtual) 

Web Content Display

Next Meeting

TUESDAY 15 september 2020

2pm - Microsoft TEAMS

Title Size  
Meetings 2013-2014 --
Meetings 2014-2015 --
Meetings 2015-2016 --
Meetings 2016-2017 --
Meetings 2017-2018 --
Meetings 2018-2019 --
Meetings 2019-2020 --
Meetings 2012-2013 --
Showing 1 to 8 of 8 entries.
  • thumbnail
    Right Now by