We implement and champion equality, diversity and inclusion activities and initiatives through our Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Committee, involving academic and administrative staff, post-doctoral research associates, undergraduate and postgraduate students, as well as professionals from Human Resources.

We look at many aspects of the School as a place to study and work and, using a range of data and feedback from students and staff, identify areas for improvement. 
If you have an interest in our inclusivity ideas, we would love to hear from you and your ideas could help to make a difference.  Email sci.equality@uea.ac.uk

Our Champions

  • Irene Lorenzoni - Professor, Disability Liaison Officer (Chair)

  • Ben Webber - Lecturer, Research Staff Coordinator (Deputy Chair)

  • Cate Knowles -School Manager (FPS Rep)

  • Gillian Damerell - Senior Research Associate (Researcher Representative)

  • Andrew Manning - Associate Professor

  • Noel Longhurst - Lecturer - Deputy Director of Learning & Teaching (Student Partnership Officer)

  • Gill Malin - Reader - Chair of ResNet , Member of UEA Equality, Diversity, and Inclusion Committee, member of UEA Equality, Diversity, and Inclusion Frameworks Group

  • Polly Lloyd - ODS - Project Co-ordinator for Equality, Diversity and Inclusion

  • Neil Tosdevin - Technician (SCI Technician Rep)

  • Danielle Burrell - Associate HR Business Partner - UEA People and Culture division (HR Rep)

  • Ian Renfrew - Head of School (ex officio)

  • Amanda Hamer – Secretary

We believe in promoting and celebrating our staff and student success.  Follow our activities on our LinkedIn showcase page and our news and events.

Follow UEA Faculty of Science on LinkedIn

More on Equality, Diversity and Inclusion