Enriching experience and education at UEA Enriching experience and education at UEA

Recipients of UEA's Excellence in Teaching Award or a National Teaching Fellowship become University Teaching Fellows.Our community of practice supports the mission of the University's Academic Directors, enhancing the teaching of all colleagues by showcasing excellent practice and facilitating its wider adoption. In collaboration with the student union and other student partners, we aim to enrich the experience and education of all UEA's diverse student body.  

UEA's teaching fellows enjoy international renown across a broad range of disciplines and pedagogical specialities and are sought after as speakers and consultants. At its heart the scheme is focused on continuing professional development and fellows are supported to engage extensively with conferences and training opportunities. 

Applications to the scheme are invited annually through a call from the Learning and Teaching Service. 

Our Teaching Fellows

Fabio R Aricò - School of Economics
Eylem Atakav - School of Film and Television Studies 
Laura Bowater - Norwich Medical School
Joanna Drugan - School of Politics, Philosophy, Language and Communication Studies
Helena Gillespie - School of Education and Lifelong Learning
Robert Jenkins - Learning Enhancement 
Harriet Jones - School of Biological Sciences
Simon Lancaster - School of Chemistry 
Gill Seyfang - School of Environmental Sciences
Rebecca Westrup - School of Education and Lifelong Learning
Kay Yeoman - School of Biological Sciences

Video Resources