Find us on: University of East Anglia on Facebook Follow University of East Anglia news on Twitter University of East Anglia's YouTube channel

Communications

The Communications Office is a service for the media and for our university colleagues who wish to publicise their work. Please contact us with your stories. We are responsible for media relations and internal communications.

For full details of the services we provide use the links on the left, or if you know what you are looking for click on the quick links below:

Media relations - press releases; directory of experts; and media training and advice.

Internal communications - broadview; campus news; info@ and digital signage.

For all general queries, email: press@uea.ac.uk or call +44 (0)1603 593496, or refer to our team list below.

Simon Dunford, assistant head of communications: s.dunford@uea.ac.uk 

Lisa Horton, media relations manager: l.horton@uea.ac.uk
Science and Medicine & Health Sciences

Laura Potts, media relations manager: laura.potts@uea.ac.uk 
Arts & Humanities and Social Sciences

Fiona Billings, communications officer: f.billings@uea.ac.uk
Internal communications including Broadview and Info@ bulletins

Lucy Clegg, communications officer: lucy.clegg@uea.ac.uk
Corporate communications

Sundari Faraday-Drake, communications assistant: s.faraday-drake@uea.ac.uk
Emily Lowthorpe, communications assistant: e.lowthorpe@uea.ac.uk
All general enquiries relating to the Communications Office

For all media relations queries, email: press@uea.ac.uk or call +44 (0)1603 593496, or contact one of our media relations managers as below. Our office hours are 9am-5pm. If you are calling out of hours please call security on +44(0)1603 592352 and they will put you in touch with the duty media relations manager.
Guardian Comms Award logo

QR code for Communications

Send this page to your mobile phone by scanning this code using a 2D barcode (QR Code) reader. These can be installed on most modern Smart Phones.