Skip to Content

Mentor Update Dates

September 2018

Date Day Time Trust Venue Lecturer
6th September Thursday 09.30-17.00 ECCH Hamilton House Conference Room Nickey Rooke
7th September Friday 14.00-16.00 JPUH Barton Room Steve Wilkinson
10th September Monday 13.15-15.15 QEH BMC Donna Pierre
19th September Wednesday 11.00-13.00 NNUH Cromer Gilly Heweston
20th September Thursday 14.00-16.00 NSFT Marriott Centre Hellesdon Charles Miller-Fik
24th September Monday 09.30-17.00 ECCH Hamilton House Conference Room Alison Hasselder
25th September Tuesday 10.00-12.00 JPUH Barton Room UCS

October 2018

Date Day Time Trust Venue Lecturer
4th October Thursday 14.00-16.00 JPUH Barton Room TBC
4th October Thursday 14.00-16.00 NNUH 16 BCRE Jane Fraser
11th October Thursday 14.00-16.00 NCHC Health Education Room, Wymondham Health Centre Helen Bell
23rd October Tuesday 13.15-15.15 QEH BMC Stephen Smith
24th October Wednesday 09.30-17.00 ECCH Hamilton House Conference Room TBC
25th October Thursday 14.00-16.00 NSFT Marriott Centre Hellesdon Jane Blowers
30th October Tuesday 14.00-16.00 JPUH Barton Room Emma Harris

November 2018

26th November Monday 10.00-12.00 JPUH Barton Room Dave Huggins
28th November Wednesday 13.15-15.15 QEH BMC Robert Green
29th November Thursday 14.00-16.00 NSFT Marriott Centre Hellesdon Paul Linsley
           
Date Day Time Trust Venue Lecturer
7th November Thursday 14.00-16.00 JPUH Barton Room Gareth Partington
8th November Thursday 13.00-15.00 NNUH 16 BCRE Judy Barker
20th November Tuesday 14.00-16.00 NCHC Boardroom, Woodlands House, Norwich Community Hospital TBC

December 2018

Date Day Time Trust Venue Lecturer
3rd December Monday 10.00-12.00 NNUH 16 BCRE TBC
10th December Monday 13.15-15.15 QEH BMC Stephen Smith
10th December Monday 14.00-16.00 JPUH Barton Room UCS
13th December Thursday 14.00-16.00 NSFT Marriott Centre Hellesdon Paul Linsley

On-line Mentor Updates

For acute and community trusts, the update may be integrated into your e-learning programmes so please check with education departments.  For private/residential care providers, please contact Dave Huggins. Email: d.huggins@uea.ac.uk or call 01603 597049

 

Mentor Update-Nursing (PowerPoint presentation)

Guidance Notes for Mentor Update (Nursing) 

Mentor Update-Midwifery (Presentation PDF)

Examples of Assessment Interview-Nursing (PDF)

Mentor Equivalent qualifications (PDF)

Midwifery Updates

These sessions are included within your mandatory updating sessions. If you miss your scheduled mandatory days for example through sickness please access the next mentor update session so your annual updating does not lapse. If you are unable to do so please liaise with your manager to ensure your live status is not compromised in case you have been allocated a student prior to your updating session takes place.

Kenda Crozier (Lead Midwife for Education, UEA) - Email: K.Crozier@uea.ac.uk

To book a place at James Paget University Hospital, please contact: ann.walker@jpaget.nhs.uk

To book a place at Norfolk and Norwich University Hospital, please contact: rosie.goodsell@nnuh.nhs.uk Tel: 01603 286028

To book a place at Queen Elizabeth Hospital King's Lynn, please contact Caroline Neep on 01553 613571 or email c.neep@uea.ac.uk