Our small but motivated Partner Support Team is happy to help or advise on any partnership queries.

Due to COVID-19, we are still mostly working remotely.  Email us at: ueahscp@uea.ac.uk



Heather Judson, Communications and Project Officer


Heather is responsible for coordinating partnership communications, including managing stakeholder engagement, producing publications and multimedia content, website content, social channels and events.

Prior to joining UEA in May 2019, Heather worked across a variety of sectors including academic publishing, higher education and online learning.  Heather is delighted to be in a role that allows her to progress her passion for research communication and showcase the hard work of our region’s dedicated clinicians and researchers.

Joe Fitzsimmons, Projects Officer


Bio pending


Bianca Bianchi, Clerical Assistant


Bianca, a UEA graduate, joined the team in January 2019 and provides clerical support for UEAHSCP meetings and events, liaising with Partnership staff. Prior to her time at UEA, Bianca worked in other office-based environments and the hospitality industry.


We’re working to support new research groups and innovation projects. You can help us identify and remove the barriers you face but we already have some benefits to working in the partnership.

There’s a simple application process to create a group or a project – contact us to work up a one page document for consideration by the Management Board.

Management Board support gives a strong mandate for action.

The partnership makes it easy to access relevant world-class research and clinical leads across our organisations and to build on that excellence.

We can fund initial activity and offer a range of services and network contacts to support collaboration, funding bids, media and events


The partnership is open to working with any organisation, charity, network or individual so we welcome your queries and contacts.

We look forward to hearing from you.

For all media enquiries please contact the UEA Communications Team.

Email us at : communications@uea.ac.uk





Executive Board

Anna Hills, Chief Executive, James Paget University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Caroline Shaw, Chief Executive, Queen Elizabeth Hospital King's Lynn NHS Foundation Trust

Josie Spencer, Chief Executive, Norfolk Community Health and Care NHS Trust

Lisa Nobes, Chief Nursing Officer, Suffolk CCG

Dr Louise Smith, Director of Public Health, Norfolk County Council

Mark Hitchcock, UEAHSCP Managing Director (visitor)

Sam Higginson, Chief Executive, Norfolk and Norwich University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Dr Shane Gordon, Director of Strategy and Research, East Suffolk and North Essex NHS Foundation Trust 

Dr Sreeman Andole, Improvement Director and Interim Medical Director, East of England Ambulance Service NHS Trust

Dr Stephen Dunn CBE, Chief Executive, West Suffolk NHS Foundation Trust

Management Board

Antonia Hardcastle, Head of Education, Learning and Research, Queen Elizabeth Hospital King's Lynn NHS Foundation Trust

Eliska Cheeseman, Head of the Norfolk Office of Data & Analytics, Norfolk County Council

Prof Erika Denton, Medical Director, Norfolk and Norwich University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Dr Imaad Khalid, Clinical Executive, Ipswich and East Suffolk Clinical Commissioning Group, Suffolk Primary Care

John Chapman, Lead for Transformation, James Paget University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Dr Jon Wilson, Consultant Psychiatrist and NSFT Research Director, Norfolk and Suffolk NHS Foundation Trust

Dr Martin Mansfield, Deputy Chief Medical Officer, East Suffolk and North Essex NHS Foundation Trust

Theresa Foster, Head of Research, East of England Ambulance Service NHS Trust

Dr Tracy Shalom, Associate Director of Research, NHS South Norfolk CCG, Norfolk Primary Care

Dr Venu Harilal, Medical Director, Norfolk Community Health and Care NHS Trust

Advisory Board

Prof Colin Cooper, FMH Associate Dean for Research

Prof Fiona Lettice, Pro-Vice-Chancellor Research & Innovation

Helen Lewis, Director of Research & Innovation Division

Prof Jonathan Dickens, Head of School of Social Work

Julia Sheldrake, Head of Research Services

Prof Michael Hornberger, FMH Associate Dean for Innovation

Prof Sally Hardy, Dean of School of Health Sciences

Prof Simon Gibbons, Head of School of Pharmacy