Your University Questions, Answered.

Is Psychology part of the HUM school? Amanda, Maidstone


Our Answer:

Thanks for your question - UEA’s School of Psychology is part of the Faculty of Social Science (SSF), rather than Faculty of Arts and Humanities (HUM).

We structure all of our schools under the umbrellas of our four faculties, these are:

  • Faculty of Arts and Humanities (HUM)
  • Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences (FMH)
  • Faculty of Science (SCI)
  • Faculty of Social Sciences (SSF)

UEA’s School of Psychology promotes a friendly, scholarly and stimulating student atmosphere, providing knowledge and skills that make psychology graduates among the most employable in the UK. Check out Ben & Sophie’s experience of studying Psychology at UEA in the video above.

Alongside Psychology the Faculty of Social Sciences includes, Norwich Business School, Law, International Development, Economics, Social Work, Education and Lifelong Learning.

Whereas the Faculty of Arts and Humanities (HUM) encompasses the schools of Art, Media and American Studies, History, Literature, Drama and Creative Writing, Interdisciplinary Institute for Humanities, Politics, Philosophy, Language and Communication Studies.

Sometimes UEA acronyms can be a bit confusing, but you soon get used to them once you're here!

Got a question of your own?