UEA-SUSTech Joint Research: Chemistry UEA-SUSTech Joint Research: Chemistry

If you are considering applying to the UEA-SUSTech Split-Site PhD Programme, please contact a potential UEA supervisor to discuss your research project.

UEA Academic SUSTech Collaborator Potential Research Subjects
Dr Yimin Chao
School of Chemistry
Y.Chao@uea.ac.uk
Prof. Limin Huang
Department of Chemistry
huanglm@sustc.edu.cn

Silicon nanostructures for synergetic applications in energy harvesting and storage

Dr John Fielden
School of Chemistry
John.Fielden@uea.ac.uk
Dr Feng He
Department of Chemistry
hef@sustc.edu.cn

Hybrid Polyoxometalate-Polymer Solar Cells and Field Effect Transistors

Dr Wei Jiang
Dr Wei Lu
Department of Chemistry
jiangw@sustc.edu.cn
luw@sustc.edu.cn
Polyoxometalate Supramolecular Recognition: From Molecular Properties to a Prototype Optoelectronic Transistor
Dr Andrew G. Mayes
School of Chemistry
Andrew.Mayes@uea.ac.uk
Dr Feng He
Department of Chemistry
hef@sustc.edu.cn

Generation of composite materials for polymer solar cells, by combining useful optical and electronic properties of custom designed nanomaterials with matched properties of optimised conjugated polymer materials

(Collaboration involving Dr John Fielden, UEA School of Chemistry)

Prof. Limin Huang
Department of Chemistry
huanglm@sustc.edu.cn

Exploring the opportunities offered to nanoscale chemistry by electrospray printing technology

(Collaboration involving Dr Matthew Alexander, UEA School of Mathematics)

Prof. Steve Meech
School of Chemistry
s.meech@uea.ac.uk
Dr Oscar Lung Wa Chung
Department of Chemistry
oscarchung@sustc.edu.cn

Ultrafast Photobiology

Prof. Mark Searcey
School of Chemistry M.Searcey@uea.ac.uk
Prof. XuMu Zhang
Department of Chemistry
zhangxm@sustc.edu.cn

Space – the final frontier. Developing new inhibitors for protein-protein interactions by exploring defined chemical space

Dr G. Richard Stephenson
School of Chemistry
G.R.Stephenson@uea.ac.uk
Dr Jing Xu
Department of Chemistry
xuj@sustc.edu.cn

Synthesis of bioactive meroterpenoids as leads to target new treatments for neglected tropical diseases

Dr ChuangChuang Li
Department of Chemistry
ccli@sustc.edu.cn
Desymmetrisation by application of chiral organocatalysts in the type II intramolecular [5+2] cycloaddition reaction
Prof. Zhong-Ren Chen
Department of Chemistry
chenzr@sustc.edu.cn
Extended associative polymerization exploiting molecular recognition in orthogonal difunctional monomers
Dr Xin-Yuan Liu
Department of Chemistry
liuxy@sustc.edu.cn
New desymmetrisation chemistry using asymmetric radical-mediated reactions