Quick facts Quick facts

François Rabelais University is a public university in Tours, France. The university is named after the French writer François Rabelais, and was founded in 1969. As of July 2015 it is a member of the regional university association Leonardo da Vinci consolidated University. The university has seven campuses, distributed across the city of Tours: Tanneurs, Tonnellé, Portalis/Deux-Lions, Grandmont, Pont-Volant, Fromont and Emile Zola.

Location: Tours, France
City Population: 140,000
University Population: 21, 207
Climate: Tours sits quite far inland yet still receives a temperate maritime climate due to the unhindered westerly winds from the Atlantic.
Nearest airport: Tours Val de Loire Airport
Website: http://www.univ-tours.fr/