Key staff contacts and offices Key staff contacts and offices

Pro-Vice Chancellor of Social Science's Office

Pro-Vice Chancellor of Social SciencesProfessor Jacqueline Collier

Senior Faculty Manager: Eve Dewsnap (E.Dewsnap@uea.ac.uk) Tel: +44 (0)1603 593444

Faculty Coordinator and PA to the Pro-Vice Chancellor of Social Science: Sarah Finch (Sarah.Finch@uea.ac.uk) Tel: +44 (0)1603 591450

Faculty Administrator and PA to the Senior Faculty Manager: Carly Baldwin Dean (Carly.Baldwin@uea.ac.uk) Tel: +44 (0)1603 597370

Faculty Support Assistant: Clare Sandall (C.Sandall@uea.ac.uk) Tel: +44 (0)1603 593669
 

Associate Deans

The Executive Dean is supported within the Faculty by a number of Associate Deans who lead in themed areas as follows:

Admissions: Dr Kevan Williams (Kevan.Williams@uea.ac.uk). Tel: +44 (0)1603 591634

Innovation: Dr Kevan Williams (Kevan.Williams@uea.ac.uk) and Dr Andrew Wood (Andrew.Wood@uea.ac.uk)

Employability: Dr Matthew Aldrich (Matthew.Aldrich@uea.ac.uk). Tel: +44 (0)1603 597188

Learning & Teaching Quality: Mrs Ratula Chakraborty (R.Chakraborty@uea.ac.uk). Tel: +44 (0)1603 597394

Postgraduate Research Programmes: Dr Yann Lebeau (Y.Lebeau@uea.ac.uk) Tel: +44 (0)1603 592754

Research: Professor Theodore Turocy (T.Turocy@uea.ac.uk). Tel: +44 (0)1603 597179

Internationalisation: Dr Alfonso Avila-Merino (A.Avila-Merino@uea.ac.uk). Tel: +44 (0)1603 597388
 

SSF local support offices organisational chart

View SSF Local Support Organisational Chart

View SSF Management Structure with Committees
 

Outreach Office

If you are from a school or college, find out more about outreach opportunities within the Faculty of Social Sciences.

The University is committed to widening participation and the Faculty works closely with the central outreach team to deliver projects and activities which aim to raise aspirations and encourage progression to higher education. To achieve this, we offer a range of Faculty and subject-specific activities both on and off the University campus for schools, teachers and mature students.
 

Finance Office

Staff in the finance office are always happy to provide assistance. There is a generic email address: ssffin.general@uea.ac.uk or we can be contacted as follows:

Faculty Finance Manager: Barbara Johnson (barbara.johnson@uea.ac.uk) Tel: +44 (0)1603 597320

Faculty Finance Administrator: Chaz Mathews (c.mathews@uea.ac.uk) Tel: +44 (0)1603 597381

Senior Finance Assistant (DEV | LAW): Penny Joy (p.joy@uea.ac.uk) Tel: +44 (0)1603 592802

Senior Finance Assistant (ECO | SWK | LTS): Angela McMullan (angela.mcmullan@uea.ac.uk) Tel: +44 (0)1603 593156

Senior Finance Assistant (EDU | SSF | PSY): Andy Taplin (a.taplin@uea.ac.uk) Tel: +44 (0)1603 592657

Senior Finance Assistant (NBS | PRT): Sarah Marshall (sarah.marshall@uea.ac.uk) Tel: +44 (0)1603 597527

Senior Finance Assistant: Matthew Settle (m.settle@uea.ac.uk) Tel: +44 (0)1603 591454

Finance Assistant: Chelsie Bracking (c.bracking@uea.ac.uk) Tel: +44 (0)1603 593692

Finance Assistant: Teresa Cornwall (T.Cornwall@uea.ac.uk) Tel: +44 (0)1603 591368