Key staff contacts and offices Key staff contacts and offices

Executive Dean's Office

Executive Dean of Faculty of Social SciencesProfessor Jacqueline Collier

Senior Faculty Manager: Louise Bohn (l.bohn@uea.ac.uk) Tel: +44 (0)1603 593444

PA to the Executive Dean and Senior Faculty Manager: Sarah Finch (sarah.finch@uea.ac.uk) Tel: +44 (0)1603 591450

Faculty Office Administrative Assistant: Jessica Pointer (jessica.pointer@uea.ac.uk) Tel: +44 (0)1603 597370
 

Associate Deans

The Executive Dean is supported within the Faculty by a number of Associate Deans who lead in themed areas as follows:

Admissions: Dr Kevan Williams (Kevan.Williams@uea.ac.uk). Tel: +44 (0)1603 591634

Employability: Dr Matthew Aldrich (Matthew.Aldrich@uea.ac.uk). Tel: +44 (0)1603 597188

Learning & Teaching Quality: Mrs Ratula Chakraborty (R.Chakraborty@uea.ac.uk). Tel: +44 (0)1603 597394

Postgraduate Research Programmes: Dr Yann Lebeau (Y.Lebeau@uea.ac.uk) Tel: +44 (0)1603 592754

Research: Professor Fiona Lettice (Fiona.Lettice@uea.ac.uk). Tel: +44 (0)1603 591181

SSF local support offices organisational chart

Click here to see an organisational chart for the SSF Local Support

Click here to see the SSF Management Structure with Committees

Outreach Office

If you are from a school or college, find out more about outreach opportunities within the Faculty of Social Sciences.

The University is committed to widening participation and the Faculty works closely with the central outreach team to deliver projects and activities which aim to raise aspirations and encourage progression to higher education. To achieve this, we offer a range of Faculty and subject-specific activities both on and off the University campus for schools, teachers and mature students.

Finance Office

Staff in the finance office are always happy to provide assistance. There is a generic email address: ssffin.general@uea.ac.uk or we can be contacted as follows:

Faculty Finance Manager: Barbara Johnson (barbara.johnson@uea.ac.uk) Tel: +44 (0)1603 597320

Faculty Finance Administrator: Chaz Mathews (c.mathews@uea.ac.uk) Tel: +44 (0)1603 597381

Senior Finance Assistant (DEV | SWK): Penny Joy (p.joy@uea.ac.uk) Tel: +44 (0)1603 592802

Senior Finance Assistant (ECO | LAW | LTS): Angela Dunn (angela.dunn@uea.ac.uk) Tel: +44 (0)1603 593156

Senior Finance Assistant (EDU | PRT | PSY): Andy Taplin (a.taplin@uea.ac.uk) Tel: +44 (0)1603 592657

Senior Finance Assistant (NBS): Sarah Marshall (sarah.marshall@uea.ac.uk) Tel: +44 (0)1603 597527

Finance Assistant: Sarah Trumbley (sarah.trumbley@uea.ac.uk) Tel: +44 (0)1603 591368

Finance Assistant: Matthew Settle (m.settle@uea.ac.uk) Tel: +44 (0)1603 591454