Academic Staff Academic Staff

  Name  Role Email
  Dr Nadja Althaus

Lecturer

(Academic Teaching and Research)

n.althaus@uea.ac.uk
Dr Andrew Bayliss               

Senior Lecturer | Director of Research 

(Academic Teaching and Research)

andrew.p.bayliss@uea.ac.uk
Dr Laura Biggart

Senior Lecturer 

(Academic Teaching and Scholarship)

l.biggart@uea.ac.uk
Dr Heidi Bonnici 

Lecturer

(Academic Teaching and Research) 

h.bonnici@uea.ac.uk 
  Dr Jennifer Bowler

Experimental Officer

(Academic Teaching and Research)

j.bowler@uea.ac.uk
 

Dr Zhenguang (Garry) Cai

Lecturer

(Academic Teaching and Research)

zhenguang.cai@uea.ac.uk

  Dr Velia Cardin

Lecturer

(Academic Teaching and Research)

v.cardin@uea.ac.uk
Professor Jacqueline Collier 

Dean of Faculty

(Academic Teaching and Research)

jacqueline.collier@uea.ac.uk
Professor Neil Cooper

Professor | Deputy Head of School

Director of Learning, Teaching and Quality

(Academic Teaching and Scholarship)

neil.cooper@uea.ac.uk 
Professor Kenny Coventry

Professor | Head of School 

(Academic Teaching and Research)

k.coventry@uea.ac.uk 
Dr Martin Doherty

Senior Lecturer 

(Academic Teaching and Research)

martin.doherty@uea.ac.uk
Dr Paul Engelhardt

Lecturer

(Academic Teaching and Research)

p.engelhardt@uea.ac.uk 
  Dr Louise Ewing

Lecturer

(Academic Teaching and Research)

l.ewing@uea.ac.uk
  Dr Thomas FitzGerald

Lecturer

(Academic Teaching and Research)

t.fitzgerald@uea.ac.uk
Dr Piers Fleming 

Senior Lecturer

(Academic Teaching and Scholarship)

p.fleming@uea.ac.uk
Dr Debra Griffiths

Experimental Officer

(Academic Teaching and Research)

debra.griffiths@uea.ac.uk 
Dr Kamena Henshaw

Lecturer

(Academic Teaching and Scholarship)

k.henshaw@uea.ac.uk
  Dr Leah Johnstone

Experimental Officer

(Academic Teaching and Research)

l.johnstone@uea.ac.uk
  Dr George Malcolm

Lecturer

(Academic Teaching and Research)

g.malcolm@uea.ac.uk
Dr Rose Meleady

Lecturer

(Academic Teaching and Research)

r.meleady@uea.ac.uk
Dr Gavin Nobes

Senior Lecturer

(Academic Teaching and Research)

g.nobes@uea.ac.uk
Dr Louis Renoult

Lecturer

(Academic Teaching and Research)

l.renoult@uea.ac.uk
Dr Stephanie Rossit 

Lecturer

(Academic Teaching and Research)

s.rossit@uea.ac.uk
Professor Larissa Samuelson

Professor

(Academic Teaching and Research)

l.samuelson@uea.ac.uk
Dr Victoria Scaife

Lecturer

(Academic Teaching and Scholarship)

v.scaife@uea.ac.uk
Dr Charles Seger

Lecturer

(Academic Teaching and Research)

c.seger@uea.ac.uk
Professor John Spencer

Professor

(Academic Teaching and Research)

j.spencer@uea.ac.uk
Dr Fraser Smith

Lecturer

(Academic Teaching and Research)

fraser.smith@uea.ac.uk
Dr Irene Sperandio

Lecturer

(Academic Teaching and Research)

i.sperandio@uea.ac.uk
Dr Judi Walsh

Senior Lecturer

(Academic Teaching and Scholarship)

judi.walsh@uea.ac.uk
Dr Nicholas Walsh

Lecturer

(Academic Teaching and Research) 

nicholas.walsh@uea.ac.uk
Dr Simon Watts

PGR Training Co-ordinator

(Academic Teaching and Scholarship)

simon.d.watts@uea.ac.uk