Staff members and their interests Staff members and their interests

Paul Bernal (LAW)
Paul.Bernal@uea.ac.uk
Internet related issues: privacy, surveillance, freedom of expression and other human rights.


Alexander Brown (PSI)
Alexander.C.Brown@uea.ac.uk
Policy interests: free speech regulation; sport policy; human dignity in care; the welfare state; policies of social justice


Sara Connolly (NBS)
Sara.Connolly@uea.ac.uk
Employment policy, education, gender, equality, policy evaluation


James Cornford (NBS)
J.Cornford@uea.ac.uk
Multi-agency organisational change in the public sector, organisational change associated with information and communication technologies, regional development processes and management in the cultural and creative industries.


Kevin Daniels (NBS)
Kevin.Daniels@uea.ac.uk
Employment policy with respect to health and safety at work (Management Standards for Work-Related Stress), some interest in skills and innovation (BIS) as these relate to job design.


Alan Finlayson (PSI)
A.Finlayson@uea.ac.uk
Arguments and debates about policy making and policy detail.


Amelia Fletcher (NBS)
Amelia.Fletcher@uea.ac.uk
Effect of behavioural economics and online markets for competition and consumer policy


Ruth Hancock (MED)
R.Hancock@uea.ac.uk
Interface economics and social policy, financial provision in old age.


Chris Hanretty (PSI)
C.Hanretty@uea.ac.uk
Institutional design, and in particular the design of non-majoritarian institutions like regulators and broadcasters. Judicial behaviour, and in particular the patterns of dissent on new constitutional courts in Central and Eastern Europe.


Michael Hamilton (LAW)
Michael.Hamilton@uea.ac.uk
Human rights law – in particular, projects with a focus on freedom of assembly or freedom of expression


Michael Harker (LAW)
M.Harker@uea.ac.uk
Competition law, but in particular merger law and public enforcement. Regulation of the media and aspects of administrative law


Morten Hviid (LAW)
M.Hviid@uea.ac.uk
Competition policy and regulation.


Toby James (PSI)
T.S.James@uea.ac.uk
Public administration of elections - evaluating the effects of policy instruments such as performance management within elections using the public admin/management literature


Andy Jordan (ENV)
A.Jordan@uea.ac.uk
Policy instruments, policy innovation and policy feedback, mostly related to environment and climate change


Hussein Kassim (PSI)
H.Kassim@uea.ac.uk
EU policy and institutions.  Competition policy, aviation policy and policy co-ordination


Emily Laidlaw (LAW)
E.Laidlaw@uea.ac.uk
Digital human rights, Internet regulation, media law and corporate social responsibility


Yann Lebeau (EDU)
y.lebeau@uea.ac.uk
Higher Education policy and academic identities.  Impact of funding schemes on patterns of collaborative research.


Karina Nielson (NBS)
K.Nielsen@uea.ac.uk
Employment policy related to psychosocial risk management and competencies in innovation due to my interests in organisational change and interventions


Georgia Philip (SWK)
G.Philip@uea.ac.uk
Fathering after separation and divorce. Child placement and protection


Claudina Richards (LAW)
C.Richards@uea.ac.uk
EC Law and French Law.


Tom Shakespeare (MED)
Tom.Shakespeare@uea.ac.uk
Disability policy, welfare reform and also has extensive practical experience in relation to international policy organisations


Nikos Skoutaris (LAW)
N.Skoutaris@uea.ac.uk
EU Law, Comparative Constitutional Law, Federalism, EU External Relations Law, European Neighbourhood Policy, Conflict Resolution, South East Europe, Cyprus, Greece, Turkey


John Turnpenny (PSI)
J.Turnpenny@uea.ac.uk
Public policy and public management.  Environment and sustainable development. Politics of evidence.


Catherine Waddams (NBS)
C.Waddams@uea.ac.uk
Economic reform and regulation, Economics of energy, Consumer behaviour, The role of consumers in competition policy


Julie Young (SWK)
J.Young@uea.ac.uk<
Child protection, care proceedings, foster care and adoption, support for birth families