Research Students Research Students

Jalal Abider

Email: J.Salem-Abider@uea.ac.uk

Thesis Title: Higher Education Financing Policies in Libya.

Bashar Al Karaeen

Email: B.Badran-Alkareen@uea.ac.uk

Thesis Title: Leadership in Organisations: An investigation into the importance of effective leaders and the development of statecraft in Abu Dhabi Police- A case study.

Faisal Al Shuaibi

Email: F.Al-Shuaibi@uea.ac.uk

Thesis Title: The roles of strategic management controls, performance and practices in implementing strategic change in an Arab government organisation, namely Abu Dhabi Police.

Maha Al Yousef

Email: M.Al-Yousef@uea.ac.uk

Thesis Title: The challenges facing Saudi Arabia in the age of globalisation.

Khalid Almutairi

Email: Khalid.Almutairi@uea.ac.uk

Thesis Title: From reactive to proactive: a history of Saudi foreign policy in the modern period: an historical analysis of Saudi Arabia's foreign policy during a period of crisis (2003-2013).

Najah Alotaibi

Email: Najah.Alotaibi@uea.ac.uk

Thesis Title: The impact of strategic public diplomacy on stage image and reputation.

Raed Ayad

Email: R.Ayad@uea.ac.uk

Thesis Title: The role of the new intelligentsia in nation branding: the Palestinians as a case study. 

Salman Ayaz

Email: S.Ayaz@uea.ac.uk

Thesis Title: The Post-Spring Implications of emerging trends and patterns on the Nation-State, Civil Society and the Geopolitical System.

Inhong Cho

Email: I.Cho@uea.ac.uk

Thesis Title: Effective Strategic Patterns in conflict resolution by a UN Secretary-General: Dag Hammarskjold as a Case Study.

Elizabeth Errington

Email: E.Errington@uea.ac.uk

Thesis Title: To what extent do consultation processes exclude consumer interests from UK energy policy development?

Peter Espersen

Email: P.Espersen@uea.ac.uk

Thesis Title: The emergence of Left and Right in English Political Discourse.

Viviane Lucia Fluck

Email: V.Fluck@uea.ac.uk

Thesis Title: Participatory communication and social resilience- Case study of a Humanitarian Radio Station after Typhoon Haiyan in the Philippines.

Juliette Harkin

Email: Juliette.Harkin@uea.ac.uk

Thesis Title: The concept of dignity in Syria's revolutionary moment.

Richenda Herzig

Email: R.Herzig@uea.ac.uk

Thesis Title: Virtual culture and the interplay between online and offline forms of capital.

Michael Kyriacou

Email: Micahel.Kyriacou@uea.ac.uk

Thesis Title: The order of anarchy: Jacques Ranciere in international relations.

Kate Maguire

Email: Kate.Maguire@uea.ac.uk

Thesis Title: Examine attempts as reform of welfare state in Britain over the last twenty years.

Roger Morfey

Email: R.Morfey@uea.ac.uk

Thesis Title: Public Policy- Increasing the skills of the Norfolk population.

Ghandy Najla

Email: G.Najla@uea.ac.uk

Thesis Title: Syrian Foreign Policy.

Bao Nguyen

Email: Bao.Nguyen@uea.ac.uk

Thesis Title: Comparing security multiateralism in Europe and East Asia: Rationalist/Reflectist Debate.

Akinyemi Oyawale

Email: A.Oyawale@uea.ac.uk

Thesis Title: Impact of counterterrorism discourses and practices on the security of publics in Nigeria.

Suleiman Suleiman

Email: S.Suleiman@uea.ac.uk

Thesis Title: Media and democratization in Africa/Nigeria.

Samuel Toe

Email: S.Toe@uea.ac.uk

Thesis Title: Liberia: Re-examining the Natural Resources and Conflict Paradigm.

Francesca Vantaggiato

Email: F.Vantaggiato@uea.ac.uk

Thesis Title: Globalizing energy regulation: networks and politics intertwined.

Qingning Wang

Email: Qingning.Wang@uea.ac.uk

Thesis Title: 'Internet Mobs' in China.

Jiangtian Xu

Email: Jiangtian.Xu@uea.ac.uk

Thesis Title: EU China open skies agreement. The exploratory studies on external effect of EU's open skies on China's aviation industry: case studies of Chinese airlines.

Nansata Yakubu

Email: N.Yakubu@uea.ac.uk

Thesis Title: The ECOWAS Parliament as a tool for Conflict Prevention in West Africa.

Umut Yukaruc

Email: U.Yukaruc@uea.ac.uk

Thesis Title: Soft power, IR, Turkey, the Balkans.

Riccardo D'Andrea

Email: R.DAndrea@uea.ac.uk

Thesis Title: A Critical Study of the European Union as a Global Security Provider.

Leontine Loeber

Email: L.Loeber@uea.ac.uk

Thesis Title: Legislation on election fraud.

Stephen McGrath

Email: S.Mcgrath@uea.ac.uk

Thesis Title: A united front? Counter-terrorism as an integrated European policy.

Oliver Steward

Email: Oliver.Steward@uea.ac.uk

Thesis Title: Counter-Terrorism and US Foreign Policy under George W.Bush and Barak Obama: A Comparative Study.

Publications: Contingency as the 'Missing Link': A new approach to understanding 'change' in U.S Foreign and Security Strategy in the 21st Century Strife, Special Issue I 2015, pp. 1-8