Staff research interests Staff research interests

Specialty Academic Supervisor Email

Cardiology

Prof Marcus Flather
Clinical Professor in Medicine 

M.Flather@uea.ac.uk

Endocrinology & Diabetes Mellitus

Dr Jeremy Turner
Honorary Senior Lecturer 

Jeremy.Turner@nnuh.nhs.uk

Gastroenterology

Prof Alastair Watson
Clinical Professor

Alastair.Watson@uea.ac.uk

Gastroenterology

Prof Andrew Hart
Clinical Professor

Andrew.Hart@uea.ac.uk

General Practice

Dr Jamie Dalrymple
GP Representative

james.dalrymple3@btinternet.com

Geriatric Medicine

Prof John Potter
Clinical Professor

John.Potter@uea.ac.uk

Haematology

Prof Kristian Bowles
Clinical Professor

K.Bowles@uea.ac.uk

Microbiology/Virology

Dr Silke Schelenz
Clinical Senior Lecturer

S.Schelenz@uea.ac.uk

 

Microbiology/Virology

Dr Justin O'Grady
Senior Lecturer in Medical Microbiology 

Justin.OGrady@uea.ac.uk

Microbiology/Virology

Prof Tom Wileman
Professor of Infection & Immunity

T.Wileman@uea.ac.uk

Microbiology/Virology

Prof Paul Hunter
Clinical Professor

Paul.Hunter@uea.ac.uk

Medical Education/Public Health/Paediatrics

Prof Veena Rodrigues
Professor of Public Health and Medical Education

V.Rodrigues@uea.ac.uk

Metabolic Bone Disease

Prof William Fraser
Professor of Medicine 

W.Fraser@uea.ac.uk

Old Age Psychiatry

Prof Chris Fox
Clinical Professor

Chris.Fox@uea.ac.uk

Older People's Medicine

Prof Yoon Loke
Professor of Medicine and Pharmacology

Y.Loke@uea.ac.uk

Public Health

Prof Max Bachmann
Professor of Health Services Research 

M.Bachmann@uea.ac.uk

Public Health

Dr Nicholas Steel
Clinical Senior Lecturer 

N.Steel@uea.ac.uk

Respiratory

Dr Andrew Wilson
Clinical Senior Lecturer 

A.M.Wilson@uea.ac.uk

Rheumatology

Prof Alexander Macgregor
Professor of Genetic Epidemiology

A.Macgregor@uea.ac.uk

Trauma & Orthopaedics

Prof Simon Donell
Honorary Professor 

S.Donell@uea.ac.uk