Skip to Content
UEA Literary Festivals - welcoming great writers since 1991

UEA Literary Festivals

This year we welcome to the Festival, Bernard Hill, star of Titanic and The Lord of the Rings; Paddy Ashdown, a leading politician who was a commando and in secret intelligence; David Grossman, a world-famous Israeli novelist who also served in intelligence and is a peace activist and Antony Beevor, a historian of World War II. Together with Penelope Lively, writer and Dame of the British Empire; Richard Holmes, one of the country‚Äôs leading biographers and last but not least, David Lodge and Rose Tremain, both multiple-award-winning novelists - this completes a Literary Festival to look forward to with relish. As they say in American restaurants, enjoy!

Sponsors of the festival