Writer Alumni Writer Alumni

Tom Bidwell (2005) has adapted Watership Down into a mini-series for Netflix and the BBC. He also writes for My Mad Fat Diary, Dr Who, Casualty, Eastenders and Doctors.

Kate Leys (1986) is a feature film Script Editor. Her recent work includes Slow West and Babylon.

Tom Morton-Smith (2001) had his play Oppenheimer produced by the Royal Shakespeare Company before transferring to the Vaudeville Theatre in London.

Luke Owen (2005) won the 2013 Papatango New Writing Prize for Unsorched which went on to be performed at the Finborough Theatre.

Jon Brittain (2008) co-created the fringe hit Margaret Thatcher Queen of Soho which continues to tour successfully. His most recent play Rotterdam was performed at Theatre 503.

Bill Gallagher (1987) writes and executive-produces the BBC’s The Paradise.

Amber Dodd (2008) wrote the children’s novel We Are Giants.

Shaun Kitchener (2011) is a journalist with the Express Online. His first published play Positive has been performed in London and at the Edinburgh Fringe festival.

Jerusha Green (2014) had her play Recreation performed at the Arcola Theatre as part of their festival PlayWROUGHT.

Tom Moran (2009) won the first ever Guardian and Legend Press Prize for Self-Published Authors for his book Dinosaur and Prime Numbers.

Shey Hargreaves (2010) was digital Poet in residence with 1215.today and the Poetry School.

Joe Wright (2010) is a Football Writer for the Perform Group.