See some of our recent PhD placements See some of our recent PhD placements

Federica Alberti

Research Associate at the Max Planck Institute of Economics, Jena, Germany.
Research areas: Behavioural economics, experimental economics.
E-mail: alberti@econ.mpg.de
Website: http://www.econ.mpg.de/english/staff/esi/alberti

Philomena Bacon

Senior Research Associate, UEA School of Environmental Sciences
Email: P.Bacon@uea.ac.uk
Website: http://www.uea.ac.uk/environmental-sciences/people/People/Contract+Research+Staff/Philomena+Bacon

Andrew Bugg

Manager, Analytics at Mediabrands
Research areas: Industrial Organisation and Competition Economics
Website: http://www.mediabrands.com/

Oindrila De

Lecturer in Economics, Indian Institute of Management, Indore
Research areas: Applied microeconomics, empirical industrial organization and competition policy
Email: oindrila@iimidr.ac.in
Website: http://www.iimidr.ac.in/iimi/pages/institute/faculty-detail.php?fid=131

Luke Garrod

Lecturer in Economics, University of Loughborough
Research areas: Industrial Organisation; Competition Policy; Consumer Policy; Behavioural Economics
Email: L.Garrod@lboro.ac.uk
Website : http://www.lboro.ac.uk/departments/sbe/staff/academic-research/eclg3.html

Andrea Isoni

Assistant Professor of Behavioural Science, Warwick Business School
Research areas: Experimental economics, behavioural economics.
E-mail: a.isoni@warwick.ac.uk

Alexandros Karakostas

Lecturer in Economics, Coventry University
Research areas: Behavioural and Experimental Economics.
E-mail: ab2992@coventry.ac.uk
Website

Sunil Mitra Kumar

Lecturer in Economics, King's College London
Research areas: Indian economic development; Labour, employment, and inequality in India; Use of household survey data.
Website

Yan Li

Senior Lecturer in Strategic Management at Norwich Business School
Research Areas: Evaluation of regulatory policy, economic performance of network/utility industries, methodological issues on efficiency and productivity measures, and consumer choice/switching behaviour.
Email: Li.Yan@uea.ac.uk
Website: http://business.uea.ac.uk/dr-yan-li

Nicola Mazarrotto

Partner, Head of Competition Economics, KPMG
Research areas: Industrial Organisation and Competition Economics
Website: http://www.kpmg.com/UK/en/WhatWeDo/Advisory/risk-consulting/services/forensic/Pages/Competition-Economics-Team.aspx#drnicola

Matthew Olczak

Economics and Strategy Group, Aston University, Birmingham, UK
Research areas: Vertical restraints, recommended retail prices, merger policy, tacit and explicit collusion, using technology to enhance learning and teaching
Email: m.olczak@aston.ac.uk 
Website: http://www1.aston.ac.uk/aston-business-school/staff/academic/esg/dr-matthew-olczak/

Chris Pike

Senior Economic Adviser at Cooperation and Competition Panel of NHS funded services
Research areas: Industrial Organisation and Competition Economics
Website: http://www.ccpanel.org.uk/about-the-ccp/staff.html

David Rojo-Arjona

Post doc research associate at Chapman University
Research areas: Experimental economics, behavioural economics, game theory.
E-mail: rojoarjo@chapman.edu
Website

Stefania Sitzia

Lecturer at School of Economics, University of East Anglia
Research areas: Behavioural economics, experimental economics.
E-mail: s.sitzia@uea.ac.uk
Website

Joshua Chen-Yuan Teng

Assistant Professor of Economics, National Taipei University, Taiwan.
Research Areas: Public Finance, Economics
Website: http://www.ntpu.edu.tw/finc/faculty/faculty/Teng/en_Teng.html

Kei Tsutsui

Lecturer at Frankfurt School of Finance (Frankfurt, Germany)
Research areas: Behavioural economics, experimental economics, health economics.
E-mail: k.tsutsui@fs.de
Website

James Watson

Lecturer in Financial Economics, University of East Anglia
Research Areas: apparent divergence of sovereign states into ‘haven' and ‘risk' debtors; the implications of ever growing central bank balance sheets; and the limits to conventional monetary policy, the economic blogosphere and contemporary economic debate.
Email: James.M.Watson@uea.ac.uk
Website:  http://www.uea.ac.uk/eco/people/All+People/Academic/jwatson

Christopher Wilson

Lecturer, School of Business and Economics, Loughborough University
Research Areas: Consumer Search, Advertising, Behavioural Industrial Organisation
Email: C.M.Wilson@lboro.ac.uk
Website:  http://www.lboro.ac.uk/departments/sbe/staff/academic-research/christopher-wilson.html

Luca Zarri

Associate Professor, Economics Department, University of Veron
Email: luca.zarri@univr.it
Website: http://dse.univr.it/zarri/
 

For more information, contact:

Dr Subhasish Modak-Chowdhury (s.modak-chowdhury@uea.ac.uk, +44 (0)1603 592099).