CBESS PhD Students

CBESS PhD Students
Tuesday, 11th October 2011 (16.10-18.00) in ARTS 3.02
PhD student funding proposal presentations


Ailko van der Veen (University of Amsterdam)

Ailko van der Veen (University of Amsterdam)
Tuesday, 18th October 2011 (16.10-17.00) in ARTS 3.02
How to subsidize contributions to public goods: Does the frog jump out of the boiling water?


Eamonn Ferguson (University of Nottingham)

Eamonn Ferguson (University of Nottingham)
Wednesday, 19th October 2011 (16.10-17.00) in EFRY 01.08
Blood/organ donation and human altruism


Robert Sugden (School of Economics, UEA)

Robert Sugden (School of Economics, UEA)
Tuesday, 25th October 2011 (16.10-17.00) in ARTS 3.03
Economic Models as Credible Fictions


Dan Kovenock (University of Iowa)

Dan Kovenock (University of Iowa)
Tuesday, 1st November 2011 (16.15-17.45) in ARTS 3.02
The optimal defense of networks of targets
Seminar is hosted jointly with the ESRC Centre for Competition Policy


David Cooper (Florida State)

David Cooper (Florida State)
Monday, 7th November 2011 (16.10-17.00) in ARTS 3.03
The gift of advice: Communication in a bilateral gift exchange game


Anders Poulsen (School of Economics, UEA)

Anders Poulsen (School of Economics, UEA)
Tuesday, 15th November 2011 (16.10-17.00) in ARTS 3.02
Focal Points in Unstructured Bargaining Situations


Ariel Rubinstein (University of Tel Aviv)

Ariel Rubinstein (University of Tel Aviv)
Monday, 5th December 2011 (13.10-14.00) in ARTS 3.03
Colonel Blotto's Top Secret Files: Multi-Dimensional Iterative Reasoning in Action


Andrea Isoni (University of Warwick)

Andrea Isoni (University of Warwick)
Tuesday, 6th December 2011 (16.10-17.00) in ARTS 2.03
Preference and Belief Imprecision in Games


Shaun Hargreaves Heap (School of Economics, UEA)

Shaun Hargreaves Heap (School of Economics, UEA)
Tuesday, 17th January 2012 (16.10-17.00) in ARTS 01.02
Self-deception, relative comparisons and level-k


CBESS PhD students

CBESS PhD students
Tuesday, 24th January 2012 (16.10-17.50) in ARTS 01.02
PhD student funding proposal presentations


Stefan Penczynski (Mannheim)

Stefan Penczynski (Mannheim)
Tuesday, 7th February 2012 (16.10-17.00) in ARTS 01.02
A level-k model of social learning


Erwin Bulte (Wagenigen)

Erwin Bulte (Wagenigen)
Tuesday, 14th February 2012 (16.10-17.45) in ARTS 2.07
Corruption, Investments and Contributions to Public Goods: Experimental Evidence from Rural Liberia
Seminar is hosted jointly with the School of International Development.


Subhashish Modak Chowdhury and Theodore Turocy (School of Economics, UEA)

Subhashish Modak Chowdhury and Theodore Turocy (School of Economics, UEA)
Tuesday, 21st February 2012 (16.10-17.00) in ARTS 01.02
Contests: Theory and experiments


Ben D'Exelle (School of International Development, UEA)

Ben D'Exelle (School of International Development, UEA)
Tuesday, 28th February 2012 (16.10-17.00) in ARTS 01.02
Directed Generosity and Social Embeddedness


Ghazala Azmat (QMUL)

Ghazala Azmat (QMUL)
Tuesday, 6th March 2012 (16.10-17.00) in ARTS 01.02
The Provision of Relative Performance Feedback Information: An Experimental Analysis of Performance and Happiness


Bertil Tungodden (Bergen)

Bertil Tungodden (Bergen)
Tuesday, 13th March 2012 (16.10-17.00) in ARTS 01.01
Edutainment for entrepreneurship: A field experiment in Tanzania
Seminar is hosted jointly with the School of International Development.


Sanjeev Goyal (Cambridge)

Sanjeev Goyal (Cambridge)
Friday, 16th March 2012 (14.10-15.30) in ARTS 3.01
Network Cognition


Chetan Dave (New York University)

Chetan Dave (New York University)
Tuesday 20th March 2012 (14:10-15:00) in ARTS 3.01
Preferences, Rights Frames and Coase's Theorem: Experimental Results


Marie Claire Villeval (GATS-CNRS, Lyon)

Marie Claire Villeval (GATS-CNRS, Lyon)
Tuesday, 27th March 2012 (16.10-17.30) in ARTS 01.02
Power, Hypocrisy, and Social Preferences


Gary Charness (University of California, Santa Barbara)

Gary Charness (University of California, Santa Barbara)
Thursday, 29th March 2012 (13:30-15:15) in ARTS 3.03
Self Confidence and Strategic Deterrence
Seminar is hosted jointly with the School of Economics.


Melanie Parravano (CBESS, UEA)

Melanie Parravano (CBESS, UEA)
Tuesday 24th April 2012 (16.10 - 17.30) in ARTS 01.02
Cognitive Underpinnings of Behavior in the Traveler's Dilemma: Treasures and Contradictions Revisited


Arjan Verschoor (School of International Development, UEA)

Arjan Verschoor (School of International Development, UEA)
Tuesday, 1st May 2012 (16.10-17.30) in ARTS 01.02
Household decision-making is inefficient: experimental evidence from India, Ethiopia and Nigeria


Ed Hopkins (Edinburgh)

Ed Hopkins (Edinburgh)
Tuesday, 8th May 2012 (16.10-17.30) in ARTS 01.02
Inequality and Risk-Taking Behaviour


Emin Karagözoğlu (Bilkent)

Emin Karagözoğlu (Bilkent)
Tuesday, 15th May 2012 (16.10-17.30) in ARTS 01.02
The Interaction of Commitment and Reason in Bargaining: A test of Schelling's hypothesis


Michaelis Drouvelis (Birmingham)

Michaelis Drouvelis (Birmingham)
Tuesday, 22nd May 2012 (16.10-17.30) in ARTS 01.02
Endogenous Public Goods Institutions: Who Likes to Punish?


Stefania Sitzia (School of Economics, UEA)

Stefania Sitzia (School of Economics, UEA)
Tuesday, 12th June 2012 (16.10 - 17.30) in ARTS 01.02
The Power of Default with Inattentive Consumers


Davide Dragone (Bologna)

Davide Dragone (Bologna)
Tuesday, 26th June 2012 (16.10 - 17.30) in ARTS 3.01
Effective and Efficient Experimental Instructions


Oliver Gürtler (University of Cologne)

Oliver Gürtler (University of Cologne)
Thursday, 25th August 2011 (16.10-17.00) in ARTS 3.27
Inequality Aversion and Externalities