Equality, Diversity and Inclusion activities in the School of Mathematics are coordinated by the Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Committee.

The committee includes academic and administrative staff, post-doctoral research associates, undergraduate and postgraduate students, as well as professionals from our Human Resources team.

We look at many aspects of the School as a place to study and work and, using a range of data and feedback from students and staff, identify areas for improvement. To join our committee, please email the Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Director, Dr Richard Purvis.

Equality and Diversity Champions

If you have an interest in our inclusivity ideas, please get in touch via sci.equality@uea.ac.uk. We would love to hear from you and your ideas could help to make a difference.

Committee Members

Dr Helen Crowley (Lecturer in Mathematics)
Prof Mirna Džamonja (Professor of Mathematics)
Dr Richard Purvis (Senior Lecturer & Director of Equality, Diversity and Inclusion)
Dr Dianzi Liu (Lecturer in Engineering)
Prof Shaun Stevens (Professor of Mathematics & Head of School)
Dr Johannes Siemons (Reader in Mathematics)
Student representative positions vacant
Mr Matthew Gooch (UEA Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Project Officer)
Siobhan Dorai-Raj (SCI Faculty Athena Swan Co-ordinator)
Mrs Nadia Mobbs (School Manager)


More on Equality, Diversity and Inclusion