HSC Innovation Team HSC Innovation Team

Julia Hubbard - Director of InnovationJulia Hubbard

Email: j.hubbard@uea.ac.uk 

Tel: +44 (0)1603 597064






Debbie Harrison - Associate Director for InnovationDebbie Harrison

Email: deborah.harrison@uea.ac.uk 

Tel: +44 (0)1603 593303

Specialist innovation area - professional development and external partnerships.

CPD (non-accredited study) for NHS, Social Care and independent sector; areas of expertise – supervision, professionalism, professional registration, leadership and management

Knowledge transfer and extending reach through digital media, conferences and seminars, developing on-line learning, networking with Non-Governmental Organisations such as charities and social enterprise with a focus on Armed Forces and combat injury recovery, and building consultancy opportunities.

Anthony Jermy - Associate Director for Innovation

Email: a.jermy@uea.ac.uk

Tel: +44 (0)1603 597138

  • Specialist innovation area is resources and facilities

  • Use of equipment and resources

  • Simulation and clinical skills facilities lead

  • Development of patient safety strategies through simulation training, including technical and non-technical (e.g. human factors) skills

  • Innovation lead for Norwich Electronic Assistive Technology (NEAT) Centre

  • Hosting events at the School of Health Sciences premises

  • Supporting delivery of CPD contract