Ninth Annual Student Essay Competition Ninth Annual Student Essay Competition

The School of Economics is pleased to announce the results of the Ninth ECO Student Essay Competition.  Entries were judged by the Editorial Board of the Norwich Economic Papers.

A selection of the winning essays will be published in Volume 17 of the Norwich Economic Papers.

Congratulations to all our winners:

Year 1

First Place – Akshil Shah (£1000 prize)

Year 2 (PG Graduate Diploma considered under this category)  

First Place – Chioma Nwanna (£1000 prize)

Second Place – Henry Bowen (£700 prize)

Third Prize -  Joseph Parkes (£500 prize)

Year 3

First Place – Wojciech Serwacki (£1000 prize)

Second Place – Charlie Boughton (£700 prize)

Third Place – Ashwan Mungur (£500 prize)


First Place – Graciela Porles (£1000 prize)

Second Place – Thanh Doan (£700 prize)

Third Place – Vasudha Wattal (£500 prize)