Skip to Content
  • Intro
  • Key Research Areas
  • Research Projects A-Z
  • People

Climate Change

The School of International Development contains probably the largest concentration of researchers in the UK working on climate change and development.

We are an interdisciplinary group including natural scientists such as biologists and ecologists, geographers, and social scientists including ecological economists and political scientists. Our research examines a range of climate change issues at international, regional, national and local levels. We have carried out empirical research in a number of countries around the world and engage with policy makers through processes such as the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change.

Our research on climate change is clustered in three themes:

Adaptation and vulnerability

Policy responses

Climate change and impacts

People


Gareth Edwards

Senior Lecturer, School of International Development

Gareth.Edwards@uea.ac.uk


Roger Few

Professorial Research Fellow, School of International Development

R.Few@uea.ac.uk


Marisa Goulden

Associate Tutor, School of International Development

M.Goulden@uea.ac.uk


Bruce Lankford

Professor of Water and Irrigation Policy, School of International Development

B.Lankford@uea.ac.uk


Elissaios Papyrakis

Reader, School of International Development

E.Papyrakis@uea.ac.uk


Heike Schoreder

Senior Lecturer, School of International Development

H.Schoreder@uea.ac.uk


Thomas Sikor

Emeritus Professor, School of International Development

T.Sikor@uea.ac.uk


Mark Zeitoun

Professor of Water Security and Policy, School of International Development

M.Zeitoun@uea.ac.uk